Skip to content

Just a chuckle…

February 19, 2009

Mr. Silly

I just had to share this bit of humor with you this morning. As most of you with children know, kids say funny things sometimes. They are adorable and uncensored most of the time and probably more like we should be. The mix of vulnerability and brutal honesty is refreshing and wonderful. But- still sometimes funny.

So, this morning as I was helping my (almost 3 year old) son get dressed I noticed he kept pushing on his crotch. Hmmm….

So, I said, “Julian, what are you doing?”

And he went on to reply, “Pushing on my pee-pee, like this” *push, push*

“Why…?” I asked

“Because it’s too long in the morning, and I need to push it in!”

I couldn’t help but laugh a little. I mean, come on!

I explained that it would be like that sometimes, and that it just happened. He accepted this answer and finished getting dressed.

I just love kids.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 14, 2010 11:59 am

    this pic is awesome

Leave a Reply

