Skip to content

Respond to me!!!

April 13, 2009

photo-11

Maybe I’m crazy, but I like to think that when I instant message someone that they would have enough dignity to at least respond to me. Even a, “Sorry, I can’t talk right now, I’m busy..” I get it. I understand. And you know what, I would give you the same courtesy. I would only not respond to you if I didn’t like you. And then- Why would you even be on my friends list then??

I don’t even try to talk to people all that often. So, if I am trying to message you- you better believe it’s because I actually have something to say to you and I am interested in what you have to say, as well.

There is one person on my list in particular is that is driving me insane. Insane!! I believe I may actually delete them from my account. I can not get an answer out of them, not even a sorry I’m busy. It’s pissing me off. And I am usually a pretty happy person…

And it’s not that I think I am soooo important that I must immediately be given attention, but after awhile it’s more like a slap in the face when nothing you say will get them to type you a short little message. Not even, I’m choking to death- call the 911 for me! (Yeah, I didn’t use that one… and if I really was choking- This person would not be receiving that message. Cause they wouldn’t respond anyways!!!!!) It’s more than annoying- it’s flippin’ rude and I wanna bitch slap them back..

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 14, 2009 10:14 am

    I am so guilty of this. I have an IM name signed on almost all of the time, so that in case of an emergency situation (website problems aren’t hugely common, but they are a bfd), I’ll have a record of it and can read through and act even if I can’t respond immediately. I have friends I love to talk to and I will always make a point of saying I can’t talk at the moment or am doing something else and can’t have a long conversation if that’s the case. A lot of the time, I’m online but I’m not available to chat – meaning I’m away from the computer, doing something else, or just not paying attention to the message alerts. It’s never personal, just a problem with multitasking. If you know for sure this person is online, engaged, and just ignoring you, stop IMing ’em and shoot them a nice email. Say to them via email what you wanted to say in chat. If it’s important, they’ll appreciate that. If they don’t, screw ’em. Not worth your time.

    Also, it gives me major giggles that I’m on your blogs I love list. ❤

Leave a comment