Skip to content

Not Hardcore

April 28, 2009

ball-and-chain

I’ve realized a few things about myself lately. I’m really not hardcore…. anything. I always tend to see the pros and cons, good and bad, and both sides of the coin, of everything. So it’s difficult for me to be 100% on most topics of discussion. Most- but not all.

I could never be vegan, though I do see the pros of such a lifestyle. I just love leather, silk and cheese way too much. But on the other side of the coin, animal cruelty sucks, I enjoy organic cotton and being healthier is always a plus.

Sometimes I wonder if it’s a lack of motivation or commitment that keeps me from being a middle-ground person. I like neutrality. I like to listen to the different sides of things. It’s interesting, and though my own opinion likely always stays the same, sometimes there are compelling arguments.

It scares me a little bit when people lean soooo far to one side of the fence that I think they’re gonna tip. My balance is never quite even, as I always lean more to the right-side of things, but closer to the middle is better for me.

I have a difficult time siding completely with anyone and this annoys them. I tend to think most people jump much to quickly to judgement.  I’ll elaborate more on this later.

For now, let’s just say- I know I’m not hardcore.

No comments yet

Leave a comment